Кошик
1646 відгуків
📍Ми працюємо - все буде Україна🇺🇦 ❗❗❗
Chop-LM
+380 (63) 857-47-63
+380 (68) 936-32-63
Кошик
-3%
Ariadne (Jennifer Saint), фото 2

Ariadne (Jennifer Saint)

Опис
Характеристики
Інформація для замовлення

Книга - Ariadne

Автор: Jennifer Saint

Видавництво: Wildfire

 

'ARIADNE gives voice to the misused Princess of Crete who betrayed her father to save Theseus from the Minotaur. Relevant and revelatory.' - Stylist

Ariadne, Princess of Crete and daughter of the fearsome King Minos, grows up hearing stories of gods and heroes. But beneath the golden palace something else stirs, the hoofbeats and bellows echoing from the Labyrinth below. Every year its captive, the Minotaur - Ariadne's brother - demands blood.

When Theseus, Prince of Athens, arrives as a sacrifice to the beast, Ariadne sees in him her chance to escape. But helping Theseus kill the monster means betraying her family and country, and Ariadne knows only too well that drawing the attention of the mercurial gods may cost her everything.

In a world where women are nothing more than the pawns of powerful men, will Ariadne's decision to risk everything for love ensure her happy ending? Or will she find herself sacrificed for her lover's ambition?

ARIADNE gives a voice to the forgotten women of one of the most famous Greek myths. Beautifully written and completely immersive, this exceptional debut novel is perfect for fans of CIRCE, A SONG OF ACHILLES, and THE SILENCE OF THE GIRLS.

 
Основні
ЖанрІсторичний
Мова виданняАнглійська
Вид палітуркиМ'який
Кількість сторінок400
Рік видання2021
Вага280 г
ISBN9781472273901
СтанНовий
КатегоріяІсторичний роман, Любов, міфи та легенди
ВидавництвоWildfire
Формат
Довжина19.8 см
Ширина12.9 см
  • Ціна: 481,12 ₴

Наскільки вам зручно на сайті?

Розповісти Feedback form banner